What is mead?

  • Mead is created from the fermentation of honey, water, and yeast.
  • Mead is not beer, nor is it wine.
  • Beer is made from malt, wine is made from fruit, mead is made from honey.
  • Because mead does not contain malt; it is a naturally gluten-free alcoholic product.
  • Like beer and wine, mead comes in a variety of styles and tastes.

You must be 21 years old to visit this site.

Please verify your age

- -